Love, a lifelong journey of unanswered questions.

In recent months, it’s been pretty hard to be just me, but why?

Yes, I admit, it really sucks seeing everyone better at me…whether is it in university, fitness, or even other halves. My turtle is fine, it’s just that… I seem to compare him with others quite a number of times this year, and I really don’t like this attitude of mine. Is it because I want him to be like others when he’s not? I don’t know. How do I put it… It’s not that I’m not satisfied, it’s just that… certain parts of him, I really wish he would be better at. But if I keep comparing, won’t I appreciate him less?

& another thing, a close friend of mine raised this question to me recently: if ever, I find someone better at work, would I still stick with Turtle? That is a question I don’t know how to answer, except with a “wait and see”. He sees me as a “forever”… But I don’t. To me, anything can happen in the future, but would I break his heart? It would kill him so much inside, but won’t I be killed too, for obliging loving someone?

I guess there’s so many things about love that I still don’t understand isn’t it. A battle between “true love prevails all” & both parties having the most payoffs from the relationship. 

For now, I’ll stick to loving him for who he is… Because he’s mine.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

